

# **STREATLEY HILL CLIMB**



### Sunday 17<sup>th</sup> September, 2023

## Promoted by Reading CC for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

With special thanks to Reading CC members: Suzana Murdoch, Colin Bates, Stefan Sidorowicz, Fred Hale, David Hunter, Andy Brady, Jake Emmerson, Adrian Lee, Pete Ackroyd, Popi Gustafson, Rod MacFadyen and Gareth Davies for their help on the day and to Philip Chapple (Reading CC) and Christina Gustafson (Reading CC) for timekeeping.

Photographs can be viewed and used

https://adobe.ly/3Lt73Pc

**Gareth Davies** 

Gareth is an amateur photographer who raises money for cancer research by capturing moments. Donations gratefully received.

Capturing moments, raising money for cancer research (cancerresearchuk.org)

Photos and media taken by members of Reading CC are and will be also available on Reading CC social media

Facebook group <a href="https://www.facebook.com/groups/readingcyclingclub">https://www.facebook.com/groups/readingcyclingclub</a>

Facebook Page <u>https://www.facebook.com/ReadingCyclingClub</u>

Instagram <u>https://www.instagram.com/reading\_cc/</u>

Many thanks to all those who participated and supported the event and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Summary of results below

#### Women

Position	Name	Club	Time	
1	Anna Boniface	Reading CC	03:24.2	
2	Maria Holdcroft	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:25.7	
3	Katrina Tse	Oxfordshire University CC	03:32.8	

#### Men

Position	Name	Club	Time	
1	Harry MacFarlane	TAAP Endura	02:16.5	
2	Joshua Aiken	Elevate RT	02:20.8	
3	Tobi Ng	Team PB Performance	02:27.5	

#### Age Group Winners

Age Group	Name	Club	Time
Youth Female	Eve James	Palmer Park Velo	04:18.1
Youth Male	Asher Gray	Welwyn Whs	03:25.7
Junior Female	Peggy Simpkins	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	04:16.0
Junior Male	Charlie Hussey	High Wycombe CC	02:56.8
Espoir/U23 Female	Kate Tidmarsh Peckham Cycle Club		03:40.8
Espoir/U23 Male	Max Bolton	Oxfordshire University CC	02:38.8
Female 40-49	Kimberley Burrows	Onyx RT	03:45.6
Male 40-49	Matt Melville	Elevate RT	02:34.5
Female 50-59	Teresa Robbins	Reading CC	05:04.9
Male 50-59	Thomas Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	03:05.5
Male 60+	Gordon Simpson	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:57.5

#### Teams

1<sup>st</sup> Team – Elevate RT: Joshua Aiken, Matt Melville, Ryan Oldam 07:33.2

2<sup>nd</sup> Team – Oxford University CC: Max Bolton, Charlie Godfrey, Jasper Threadingham 08:25.8

3<sup>rd</sup> Team - Reading CC: Jack Thompson, Michael Nagi, Mohammad Ganjkhanlou 08:43.2

Name		club	Result
Harry	MacFarlane	TAAP Endura	02:16.4
Joshua	Aiken	Elevate RT	02:20.8
Tobi	Ng	Team PB Performance	02:27.5
Ewan	Tuohy	Dartford Road Club	02:28.5
Matt	Melville	Elevate RT	02:34.4
Calvin	Cheung	Go Fast Turn Left	02:36.0
Ryan	Oldam	Elevate RT	02:37.9
Max	Bolton	Oxford University CC	02:38.7
Cameron	Walker	Elevate RT	02:38.9
Matthew	Steven	High Wycombe CC	02:41.5
George	Scott	Islington Cycling Club	02:42.4
Charlie	Godfrey	Oxford University CC	02:42.6
Danny	Lake	360VRT	02:43.4
Oliver	Tandy	Solihull CC	02:43.9
Ollie	Pennington	1st Chard Wheelers	02:44.1
Marcos	Hadley	London Dynamo	02:45.3
Ben	McKie	VC de Londres	02:46.1
Joe	James	VELOSPORT CC	02:48.8
Hunter	Thomson	Brixton Cycles Club	02:49.5
Adam	Stone	North Road CC	02:50.4
Jack	Thompson	Reading CC	02:52.1
Oliver	Featherstone	Cowley Road Condors CC	02:53.3
Matt	Davison	Cambridge University CC	02:55.0
Michael	Nagi	Reading CC	02:55.3
Mohammad	Ganjkhanlou	Reading CC	02:55.7
Charlie	Hussey	High Wycombe CC	02:56.7
Tom	Hale	Cambridge University CC	02:57.7
Thomas	Higgins	Newbury Velo	02:58.7
Martin	Ramsdale	Verulam CC	03:00.6
Jacob	Bishop	Reading CC	03:00.9
Richard	Santhouse	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	03:01.1
Neal	Humphries	Reading CC	03:01.5
James	Barrett	London Dynamo	03:01.9
Thomas	Epton	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	03:03.6
Nick	Nixon	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	03:03.8
Jasper	Threadingham	Oxford University CC	03:04.4
Thomas	Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	03:05.5
Mike	Simpson	Beeline Bicycles	03:06.2
Brendan	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:06.4
Nigel	Pepper	Addiscombe CC	03:07.5
George	Westall	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	03:09.4
Luke	Butler	Hart Veloce	03:11.3
Pascal	Giret	Maidenhead & District CC	03:12.5
Oleksandr	Vasylevskyi	Reading CC	03:12.5
Andrew	Catterall	Newbury Velo	03:14.4
Robert	Fautley	Didcot Phoenix CC	03:14.6

Peter	Fry	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:16.7
Justus	Chan	Reading CC	03:18.7
Josh	Lovell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	03:22.6
Patrick	Ashcroft	Reading CC	03:23.3
Garry	Hurst	ASSOS Speed Club UK	03:24.0
Anna	Boniface	Reading CC	03:24.2
James	Nichols	Oxford University CC	03:24.5
Maria	Holdcroft	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:25.6
Asher	Gray	Welwyn Whs	03:25.7
Cameron	Tappin	Didcot Phoenix CC	03:25.8
Paul	East	Reading CC	03:30.1
Katrina	Tse	Oxford University CC	03:32.7
Alastair	Merrill	VC 10	03:33.1
Olivia	Kelly	Oxford University CC	03:33.2
Marc	Crosby	G.S. Henley	03:38.2
Kate	Tidmarsh	Peckham Cycle Club	03:40.7
Charles	Hamilton	Reading CC	03:41.9
Kimberley	Burrows	Onyx RT	03:45.6
Chris	Potts	Farnham RC	03:45.6
lan	Coddington	Reading CC	03:46.1
Maddie	Angwin	Cambridge University CC	03:46.8
Michael	Gray	Reading CC	03:48.3
Mike	Paul	Cycle Club Basingstoke	03:51.6
Ben	Gallagher	Reading CC	03:52.9
Zoe	Burrell	Cambridge University CC	03:53.9
Andy	Bexx	Reading CC	03:55.5
Christopher	Ash	Reading CC	03:56.4
Gordon	Simpson	Cowley Road Condors CC	03:57.5
Philip	Porteous	High Wycombe CC	04:00.7
Andrew	Holdcroft	North Hampshire RC	04:05.6
Daphne	Claisse	Cowley Road Condors CC	04:09.6
Peggy	Simpkins	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	04:16.0
Eve	James	Palmer Park Velo	04:18.1
Andy	Tucker	Newbury Velo	04:27.8
Hayley	Holland	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	04:42.9
Marie	Kaing	Reading CC	04:52.3
Rachel	Fort	Cowley Road Condors CC	04:53.4
Mike	Dicker	Reading CC	04:55.4
Cliodhna	Kennedy	Reading CC	04:55.6
Teresa	Robbins	Reading CC	05:04.9
Kate	Fitton	West Pennine Road Club	05:08.4
Kristen	Lovelock	Cowley Road Condors CC	05:40.4
Alex	Whitmore	Ratae RC	DNS (A)
Tom	Ridsdale	High Wycombe CC	DNS (A)
Gavin	Spiers	Reading CC	DNS (A)
Joseph	Hedley	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	DNS (A)
Samuel	Baker	Palmer Park Velo	DNS (A)

Mairi	Brookes	Cowley Road Condors CC	DNS (A)
Oliver	Knight	Team Milton Keynes	DNS (A)
Anthony	Jones	G.S. Henley	DNS (A)
Thomas	Turton	Macclesfield Wheelers	DNS (A)
Robin	Taylor	Bristol South Cycling Club	DNS (A)